Board of Directors reviews annual General Shareholders Meeting related issues


The Board of Directors resolved to hold the annual General Shareholders Meeting of Gazprom on June 30, 2016 in Moscow.

A list of persons entitled to participate in the Shareholders Meeting will be drawn up on the basis of Gazprom's Register of Shareholders at the end of the business day on May 11, 2016.

The Board of Directors approved the lists of nominees for the Gazprom Board of Directors and Audit Commission to be voted for at the Shareholders Meeting.

The Board of Directors included the following items in the Shareholders Meeting agenda:

  • approval of the Company's Annual Report;
  • approval of the Company's annual Accounting (Financial) Statements, including the financial results;
  • approval of the distribution of the Company's profit based on the results of 2015;
  • on the amount, terms and form of the dividend payout based on the results of 2015, as well as on the date when a list of persons entitled to receive dividends is drawn up;
  • on the remuneration for the Board of Directors (Supervisory Board) Members (non-government officials) in the amount prescribed by the Company's regulatory documents;
  • on the remuneration for the Audit Commission Members (non-government officials) in the amount prescribed by the Company's regulatory documents;
  • election of the Board of Directors (Supervisory Board) Members;
  • election of the Audit Commission Members (Internal Auditor);
  • approval of the Company's Auditor.


The list of nominees for the Gazprom Board of Directors to be voted for at the annual General Shareholders Meeting, is as follows:

  1. Akimov, Andrey Igorevich – Chairman of the Management Board, Gazprombank (Joint Stock Company).
  2. Gazizullin, Farit Rafikovich – Member of the Board of Directors, Gazprom.
  3. Kulibaev, Timur Askarovich – Chairman of the Legal Entities Association “Kazakhstan Association of Oil, Gas and Energy Sector Organizations (KAZENERGY)”, Chairman of the Presidium of the National Economic Chamber of Kazakhstan.
  4. Markelov, Vitaly Anatolyevich – Deputy Chairman of the Management Committee, Gazprom.
  5. Martynov, Viktor Georgievich – Rector of the Gubkin Russian State University of Oil and Gas (National Research University).
  6. Mau, Vladimir Alexandrovich – Rector of the Russian Presidential Academy of National Economy and Public Administration.
  7. Miller, Alexey Borisovich – Chairman of the Management Committee, Gazprom.
  8. Novak, Alexander Valentinovich – Minister of Energy of the Russian Federation.
  9. Patrushev, Dmitry Nikolaevich – Chairman of the Management Board, Rosselkhozbank.
  10. Sereda, Mikhail Leonidovich – Deputy Chairman of the Management Committee – Head of the Administration of the Management Committee, Gazprom.
  11. Ulyukaev, Alexey Valentinovich – Minister of Economic Development of the Russian Federation.
  12. Zubkov, Viktor Alexeevich – Russian Special Presidential Representative for Cooperation with Gas Exporting Countries Forum.

Related news