Gazprom’s annual General Shareholders Meeting elects new Board of Directors


Alexey Miller

Based on the voting results the annual General Shareholders Meeting of Gazprom formed the Company’s Board of Directors.

The cumulative votes for 11 candidates are as follows:

Akimov Andrey Igorevich

Chairman of the Management Board, Gazprombank
(Open Joint Stock Company)
Gazizullin Farit Rafikovich Member of the Board of Directors, OAO Gazprom 16,905,493,284
Karpel Elena Evgenievna Head of the Economic Expertise and Pricing Department, OAO Gazprom 17,093,173,696
Kulibaev Timur Chairman of the Legal Entities Association “Kazakhstan Association of Oil, Gas and Energy Sector Organizations (KAZENERGY)”, Chairman of the Presidium of the Legal Entities Association “National Economic Chamber of Kazakhstan (Atameken Union)” 10,315,900,167
Markelov, Vitaly Anatolievich Deputy Chairman of the Management Committee, OAO Gazprom 16,535,828,583
Mau Vladimir Alexandrovich Rector of the Russian Presidential Academy of National Economy and Public Administration 16,903,538,383
Miller Alexey Borisovich Chairman of the Management Committee, OAO Gazprom 20,329,549,200
Musin Valery Abramovich Head of the Civil Procedure Department, Faculty of Law, Saint Petersburg State University 29,219,913,445
Sereda Mikhail Leonidovich Deputy Chairman of the Management Committee – Head of the Administration of the Management Committee, OAO Gazprom 18,828,072,484
Yusufov Igor Khanukovich Member of the Board of Directors, OAO Gazprom 16,895,697,692
Zubkov Viktor Alexeevich Russian Special Presidential Representative for Cooperation with Gas Exporting Countries Forum 18,230,257,597

506,817,986 votes were against all candidates, with 511,315,637 submitted as voting abstentions.

The Shareholders Meeting also elected 9-member Audit Commission.

Related news