Vitaly Markelov, Vladimir Markov and Elena Mikhailova elected as Gazprom’s Management Committee members


A meeting of the Gazprom Board of Directors has been held in absentia.

The Board of Directors elected Vitaly Markelov, Vladimir Markov and Elena Mikhailova as members of the Gazprom Management Committee for a 5 year term. At the same time, the Board of Directors terminated the powers of Viktor Ilyushin and Olga Pavlova as members of the Company's Management Committee. Alexander Ananenkov had quit the Management Committee earlier due to the expiration of his term of office.


In December 2011 Vitaly Markelov was appointed as Deputy Chairman of the Gazprom Management Committee in charge of the production block, Vladimir Markov – as Head of the Department for Relations with the Russian Federation Authorities, Elena Mikhailova – as Head of the Asset Management and Corporate Relations Department.

Alexander Ananenkov, Viktor Ilyushin and Olga Pavlova were relieved of their posts.


Related news