Gazprom’s extraordinary General Shareholders Meeting elects new Board of Directors


The extraordinary General Shareholders Meeting early terminated the powers of the Board of Directors Members elected at the annual General Shareholders Meeting.

Based on the voting results the extraordinary General Shareholders Meeting of Gazprom formed the Company’s Board of Directors.

The cumulative votes for 11 candidates elected to the Board of Directors are as follows:

Akimov Andrey Igorevich

Chairman of the Management Board, Gazprombank
(Open Joint Stock Company)
Ananenkov Alexander Georgievich Deputy Chairman of the Management Committee, OAO Gazprom 16,169,172,954
Gazizullin Farit Rafikovich Member of the Board of Directors, OAO Gazprom 17,100,376,190
Karpel Elena Evgenievna Head of the Economic Expertise and Pricing Department, OAO Gazprom 15,711,012,834
Kulibaev Timur Askarovich Chairman of the Management Board, Samruk-Kazyna National Welfare Fund (Joint Stock Company) 11,339,560,477
Mau Vladimir Alexandrovich Rector of the Russian Presidential Academy of National Economy and Public Administration (Federal Budget-Funded Educational Institution of Higher Professional Education) 17,084,829,114
Miller Alexey Borisovich Chairman of the Management Committee, OAO Gazprom 21,453,003,693
Musin Valery Abramovich Head of the Civil Procedure Department, Faculty of Law, Saint Petersburg State University 22,408,634,921
Sereda Mikhail Leonidovich Deputy Chairman of the Management Committee – Head of the Administration of the Management Committee, OAO Gazprom 19,829,889,233
Yusufov Igor Khanukovich Member of the Board of Directors, OAO Gazprom 17,090,838,847
Zubkov Viktor Alexeevich First Deputy Prime Minister of the Russian Federation 20,214,181,980

18,250,685 votes were against all candidates, with 19,858,098 submitted as voting abstentions.

Related news