Board of Directors reviews annual General Shareholders Meeting related issues


A meeting of the Gazprom Board of Directors is underway at the Company’s Headquarters.

The Board of Directors resolved to convene the annual General Shareholders Meeting of Gazprom on June 25, 2010 in Moscow.

The list of persons entitled to take part in the Shareholders Meeting will be drawn up based on the Gazprom Register of Shareholders to be filed up as of the end of the May 7, 2010 operating day.

The Board of Directors approved the lists of nominees for the Gazprom Board of Directors and Audit Commission, to be voted for at the Shareholders Meeting.

The Board of Directors included the following items into the Shareholders Meeting agenda:

  • approval of the Company’s Annual Report;
  • approval of the Company’s annual Accounting Statements including the Profit and Loss Statement (Profit and Loss Accounts);
  • approval of distribution of the Company’s profit based on the results of 2009;
  • on the amount, terms and form of the dividend payment based on the results of 2009;
  • on the remuneration of the Board of Directors (Supervisory Board) Members – non-government officials in the amount prescribed by the Company’s regulatory documents;
  • election of the Board of Directors (Supervisory Board) Members;
  • election of the Audit Commission Members;
  • approval of the Company’s Auditor;
  • on the remuneration of the Audit Commission Members.


The list of nominees for the Gazprom Board of Directors to be voted for at the annual General Shareholders Meeting is as follows:

  1. Akimov Andrey Igorevich – Chairman of the Management Board, Gazprombank (Open Joint Stock Company).
  2. Ananenkov Alexander Georgievich – Deputy Chairman of the Management Committee, OAO Gazprom.
  3. Bergmann Burckhard – Member of the Board of Directors, OAO Gazprom.
  4. Fortov Vladimir Evgenievich – Director, Joint Institute for High Temperatures, Russian Academy of Sciences.
  5. Gazizullin Farit Rafikovich – Member of the Board of Directors, OAO Gazprom.
  6. Gusakov Vladimir Anatolievich – Vice President, Executive Board Member, ZAO MICEX.
  7. Karpel Elena Evgenievna – Head of the Economic Expertise and Pricing Department, OAO Gazprom.
  8. Makarov Alexey Alexandrovich – Director, Energy Research Institute, Russian Academy of Sciences.
  9. Miller Alexey Borisovich – Chairman of the Management Committee, OAO Gazprom.
  10. Musin Valery Abramovich – Head of the Civil Procedure Department, Faculty of Law, Saint Petersburg State University.
  11. Nabiullina Elvira Sakhipzadovna – Economic Development Minister of the Russian Federation.
  12. Nikolaev Viktor Vasilievich – Director General, OAO Saint Petersburg Stock Exchange.
  13. Rusakova Vlada Vilorikovna – Head of the Strategic Development Department, OAO Gazprom.
  14. Sereda Mikhail Leonidovich – Deputy Chairman of the Management Committee, Head of the Administration of the Management Committee, OAO Gazprom.
  15. Shmatko Sergey Ivanovich – Energy Minister of the Russian Federation.
  16. Yusufov Igor Khanukovich – Special Envoy of the Russian Federation President for International Energy Cooperation.
  17. Zubkov Viktor Alexeevich – First Deputy Prime Minister of the Russian Federation.


Related news