OGK-6 Board of Directors elects new management


At its today’s meeting the Board of Directors of OGK-6 elected Denis Fyodorov, Head of the Directorate for the Power Sector Development and Marketing in the Power Sector, Department of Marketing and Processing of Gas and Liquid Hydrocarbons, Gazprom as Chairman of the Board of Directors. Anatoly Gavrilenko, Director General of Leader, was elected as Deputy Chairman of OGK-6 Board of Directors.

The Board of Directors also decided to terminate the employment contract of Valentin Sanko, Director General of OGK-6. The Board of Directors thanked Valentin Sanko for his big contribution to forming and developing OGK-6. The Board of Directors approved Alexey Mityushov, Director General of Gazpromenergo, as OGK-6 Director General.

Alexey Mityushov graduated from the Baltic State Technical University (Saint Petersburg) with a degree in Impulse Devices and Automatic Rotary Machines. From April 2003 to January 2007 he was Head of the Property and Corporate Work Directorate in Mezhregiongaz. In 2003 he was named as Director General of Mezhregionteploenergo. In 2007 A. Mityushov was appointed as Director General of Gazpromenergo.

The appointment of A. Mityushov stems from the need of including OGK-6 in the investment and corporate processes stepped up by Gazprom in the power sector.


OGK-6 was set up by the RAO UES of Russia Directive dated March 16, 2005 pursuant to the Resolution by the Board of Directors of RAO UES of Russia dated December 24, 2004 and the Directive of the Government of the Russian Federation dated September 1, 2003.

The company includes Ryazan GRES, Novocherkassk GRES, Kirishi GRES, Krasnoyarsk GRES, Cherepovets GRES and GRES-24 power plants. 

Related news