Board of Directors examined the annual Shareholders’ Meeting-related issues

Gazprom’s Headquarters host a Board of Directors’ meeting.

The Board of Directors adopted a resolution to hold the Company’s annual General Shareholders’ Meeting (GSM) on June 25, 2004, in Moscow.

The list of persons entitled to take part in the GSM will be composed based on the Shareholders’ Register to be filed by the end of May 7, 2004.

The Board of Directors also approved candidate nominations for the Company’s Board of Directors and Revision Commission, to be voted for at the annual GSM.

The GSM agenda is as follows:

Approval of Annual Report, financial accounts and profit distribution; dividend payments; remuneration of the Board of Directors and Revision Commission members; approval of auditors; amendments to Gazprom’s Articles of Association; election of the Board of Directors and Revision Commission members.


The list of candidates for Gazprom’s Board of Directors, to be voted for at the annual General Shareholders’ Meeting:

  1. Akimov Andrey Igorevich – Gazprombank’s Management Committee Chairman.
  2. Ananenkov Alexander Georgievich – Deputy Chairman of Gazprom’s Management Committee.
  3. Bergmann Burckhard – Chairman of the Management Committee of Ruhrgas AG.
  4. Valovaya Tatiana Dmitrievna – Head of Administration of the Government of the Russian Federation.
  5. Gazizullin Farit Rafikovich – Property Relations Minister of the Russian Federation. 
  6. Gref German Oskarovich – Economic Development and Trade Minister of the Russian Federation. 
  7. Karpel Elena Evgenievna – Head of Economic Expert Analysis and Pricing Department. 
  8. Kleiner Vadim Georgievich – Hermitage Capital Management’s Corporate Research Director.
  9. Kosarev Sergey Borisovich – Deputy Property Relations Minister of the Russian Federation.
  10. Levitskaya Alexandra Yurievna – First Deputy Head of the Secretariat of the Head of the Presidential Administration of the Russian Federation.
  11. Medvedev Dmitry Anatolievich – Head of the Presidential Administration of the Russian Federation.
  12. Miller Alexey Borisovich – Gazprom’s Management Committee Chairman. 
  13. Pavlova Olga Petrovna – Head of Asset Management and Corporate Relations Department.
  14. Ryan Charles – Chairman and CEO of the United Financial Group, Deputy Chairman of Gazprom’s Management Committee.
  15. Sereda Mikhail Leonidovich – Head of Administration of Gazprom’s Management Committee.
  16. Ustyuzhanin Gennady Stepanovich – Deputy Energy Minister of the Russian Federation.
  17. Fache Dominique – Vice President of Club de Nice.
  18. Fedorov Boris Grigorievich – Gazprom’s Shareholder.
  19. Khristenko Viktor Borisovich – Deputy Chairman of the Government of the Russian Federation.
  20. Sherbovich Ilya Viktorovich – President and Head of Investment Banking of the United Financial Group.
  21. Yusufov Igor Khanukovich – Energy Minister of the Russian Federation.

Information Directorate, OAO Gazprom

Related news