EuRoPol Gaz’s extraordinary meeting of shareholders

On 22 May in Warsaw EuRoPol Gaz’s extraordinary shareholder meeting that was opened on 6 May proceeded. Corporate management restructuring was on the agenda.

Over the meeting the shareholders adopted Kazimierz Adamchik’ resignation. He has been working for the EuRoPolGas since the company's foundation in 1993 as its Chairman. Polish shareholders proposed Michael Kviatovsky, Management Committee Chairman of PGNiG, to fill a vacancy of EuRoPolGas Chairman.

Alexander Ananenkov, Deputy of Chairman of Gazprom Management Committee, was appointed new Supervisory Board Chairman of EuRoPolGaz.

In addition, PGNiG made changes in the staff of the company’s representatives in the Supervisory Board of EuRoPol Gaz’s.

Stanislav Tsygankov, Head of Foreign Relations Department of Gazprom headed the Russian delegation present at the EuRoPol Gaz’s shareholders meeting.


EuRoPol Gaz was set up with authorization to construct and operate polish part of the Yamal-Europe gas pipeline. The company’s shareholding is structured: Gazprom, 48 %, PGNiG, 48% and Gas-Trading, 4 %.

Information Directorate, OAO Gazprom

Related news